Eastern and Southern Caribbean

Map showing Eastern and Southern Caribbean, with Antigua & Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, St. Kitts & Nevis, Barbados, Trinidad & Tobago, Suriname, and Guyana highlighted.

CHISU supports Ministries of Health in five ESC countries - Antigua & Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti and St. Lucia - to identify COVID-19 data gaps that may hinder timely and effective response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Technical Assistance embedded in MOHs in these countries supports improved data collection, aggregation, analysis and use of COVID-19 vaccination data.

CHISU is also supporting selected countries to improve their supply chain management capabilities, strengthening health workforce capacity and organizational processes to improve data use and analysis, and facilitating collaboration among key stakeholders to promote national conversations on data quality.

Additionally, the program is supporting the production of communications materials highlighting the COVID-19 response in the region and briefings on the analysis of COVID-19 data, describing trends and regional highlights.


Status: active.